Skip to main content


Editorial Board

Dr Vincent Béringue, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA), Jouy-en-Josas, France

Former Editor-in-Chief
Dr Michel Brémont, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA), Jouy-en-Josas, France

Associate Editors
Dr Stéphane Biacchesi, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA), Jouy-en-Josas, France
Dr Pauline Ezanno, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA), Nantes, France
Dr Tina Sørensen Dalgaard, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Marie Galloux, French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA), France
Prof Marcelo Gottschalk, University of Montreal, Canada
Prof Freddy Haesebrouck, Ghent University, Belgium
Dr Frank Katzer, Moredun Research Institute, UK
Dr Tom McNeilly, Moredun Research Institute, UK

Former Associate Editors
Dr Jayne Hope, University of Edinburgh, UK
Prof Elisabeth A Innes, Moredun Research Institute, UK
Dr Don Klinkenberg, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Netherlands
Dr Jan P.M Langeveld, Central Veterinary Institute of Wageningen University, Netherlands
Dr Artur Summerfield, Institute of Virology and Immunoprophylaxis, Mittelhäusern, Switzerland

Editorial Assistant
Miss Elodie Coulamy, INRA, France

Language Editor
Dr Wendy Brand-Williams, INRA, France

Advisory Board
Prof Juan Anguita, CIC bioGUNE, Spain
Dr Keith Ballingall, Moredun Research Institute, UK
Dr Andrew Bean, CSIRO, Australia
Dr Stephane Biacchesi, INRA, France
Dr Filip Boyen, Ghent University, Belgium
Dr Joaquin Castilla, Parque Tecnológico de Vizcaya, Spain
Dr Gerald Chege, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Prof V Gregory Chinchar, University of Mississippi, USA
Dr Gian Mario Cosseddu, Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale, Italy
Prof Eric Cox, Ghent University, Belgium
Prof Jeroen De Buck, University of Calgary, Canada
Dr Bert Devriendt, Ghent University, Belgium
Dr Benjamin Dewals, University of Liege, Belgium
Dr Antonello Di Nardo, Pirbright Institute, UK
Dr Richard Ducatelle, Ghent University, Belgium
Dr Mariette Ducatez, INRA, France
Dr Yrjo Grohn, Cornell University, USA
Prof Martin H Groschup, Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut, Germany
Dr David Hampson, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prof Mario Jacques, Université de Montréal, Canada
Dr Ronan Le Goffic, INRA, France
Dr Daniel Marc, INRA, France,
Prof Louise Matthews, University of Glasgow, UK
Dr Alasdair Nisbet, Moredun Research Institute, UK
Dr  Romolo Nonno, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Italy
Prof Klaus Osterrieder, Freie Universitaet, Germany
Dr Colin R Parrish, Cornell University, USA
Dr Ben Peeters, Wageningen University and Research Centre, The Netherlands
Dr Francois Roger, CIRAD, France
Prof Louise Rollins-Smith, Vanderbilt University, USA
Prof Julian Rood, Monash University, Australia
Dr Nicolas Rose, Anses, France
Dr John Spiropoulos, Veterinary Laboratories Agency, UK
Dr Ian Sutherland, AgResearch, New Zealand
Dr Fiona Tomley, Royal Veterinary College, UK
Dr Hirohide Uenishi, National Institute of Agrobiological Sciences, Japan
Dr Gabriele Vaccari, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Italy
Dr Alain Vanderplasschen, University of Liège, Belgium

Official journal of

Annual Journal Metrics